John Mayer for the night again…

“Battle Studies is that feeling between 10 p.m. and 2 a.m. When you have this wild level of arousal and optimism. It’s about the things people do to each other during those hours. I have wasted four hours of my life refusing to masturbate and believing that somehow the phone would ring and I’d get a call from somebody I hadn’t talked to in years…”

John Mayer – Playboy’s Interview – March 2010

These nights, I just keep playing those tracks “Who Says”, “War Of My Life”, “Edge of Desire” from “Battle Studies” and “Slow Dancing In A Burning Room” from “Continnum” of John Mayer’s albums.

Those songs make me sleep a little while at night, before the dawn coming.

Those blues make me feel quite comfortable with myself alone.

Trả lời

